Review Time: Worth the Wait by Kimberly Rae Jordan

Worth the Wait (Those Karlsson Boys #2)

Book 2 in Those Karlsson Boys series by Kimberly Rae Jordon
Book 2 in Those Karlsson Boys series by Kimberly Rae Jordon

Home for his brother’s wedding, Alex Karlsson meets a woman who captures his attention and makes him start thinking about the future. As the founder of the Marriage First ministry, Alex has always advocated sexual purity and waiting for marriage. His prayer has been to find a wife who also feels the same way. He feels a connection with Serena Menard and wonders if she might be the one he’s been waiting for all these years.

Serena can’t deny that Alex holds an attraction for her, but she is fairly certain that she is not the wife he been praying for. He doesn’t seem to get her subtle hints that she doesn’t think a relationship between them is a good idea. Finally she decides to give him a chance, hoping that he will see her through God’s eyes and that love will prevail.

Will long held ideals and secrets doom their relationship before it even starts? Or will they able to trust God when all hope seems lost?

Damian and Rachel’s story also continues…come see what has happened to change their lives forever.

My Review:

Another good Christian romance by Kimberly Rae Jordan that focuses on God’s love and forgiveness for our past mistakes, and encourages us to wait for God’s timing in our lives. I really identified with Serena who has a sinful past and feels rejected by Alex who she loves. Knowing God loves us and forgives us gives us hope, and yet we still seek acceptance by mankind which may or may not come. Serena is a strong, faithful woman who has to make the right decision no matter how much it hurts. Ms. Jordan creates endearing characters who are all too ‘human’ and in need of God’s grace, mercy and love. This is book 2 in a series. I recommend book 1, “Waiting for Rachel” and look forward to reading book 3 “The Waiting Heart.